Posted in celebration, christmas, food

a baked cheese is a must this christmas…

…or so says a heading in my food magazine. Now I like plunging a chunk of warm bread into a good old melting Camembert as much as the next person, and I certainly have poppy and apricot bread, to which this heading is referring, on my ‘to-bake’ list. But I’m slightly overawed by the confidence of the statement.

A baked cheese is a must this Christmas. What, like the top thing we should all eat? Or merely in the top ten, where turkey and mince pies feature pretty high also? Or has it even made it into the top ten of all Christmas rituals, along with Noddy Holder and the Christmas Radio Times? Come on, guys, explain.

A baked cheese is a must this Christmas. Who said? When? What was I doing to miss this important announcement? Who makes these decisions anyway? Will it still be a must next Christmas? Why wasn’t it a must last Christmas?

A baked cheese is a must this Christmas. Oh dear. We really have gone potty.

PS There’s still time to enter the giveaway. ‘See you soon’ is better even than a baked cheese. You have till Monday – good luck!

Author:

I'm a stay-at-home mum to four kids between 1 and 6, and was formerly a teacher. I blog about living life as a disciple of Christ whilst coping with the demands and excitements of having small children. I've been battling an addiction with chocolate for many years. I'm generally winning, but my teeth are not.

2 thoughts on “a baked cheese is a must this christmas…

Leave a Reply

